Testimonials

480.415.6705

I am so excited to write a review for Castle Design. I was looking for a professional job to fit my budget and that is exactly what I got. My project was a complete overhaul of my kitchen and two bathrooms. These 3 rooms included painting, tile floor, back splash, decorating, window treatments and wall paper. Lola really listens to what I was looking for and we came up with a budget that worked for me and a timeline that actually was finished sooner than planned. The workmanship was outstanding and all of her ideas for accessories were absolutely great. It just happened that we had our home appraised to refinance and we were very pleased how much our home is worth. Using Castle Design certainly was an investment. I am so pleased with the whole experience that I am hiring Castle Design to do a complete project in my basement. I have also referred them to other family members that are also excited to get started.


Centerpiece - May 2014

I contacted Castle Designs to decorate for an event I was hosting in my home. Lola was such a pleasure to work with. She took a minimal budget and did an awesome job. She was able to create a concept that fit perfectly with the event. Castle Designs is my first choice when it comes to interior decorating. I recommend using their services on your next project.


Thom Kaleta - December 2014

This is a designer you want to work with. If you give her a budget, some idea of your likes and dislikes, and let her do what she does best, you will be happy with the finished product. Lola is professional, punctual, and treats your home as if it is her own. She is meticulous and is not happy unless you are happy. Easy to deal with is an understatement, and she is also a top notch communicator. Email, text, calls, it doesn't matter, she replies promptly.My wife and I hired Lola to decorate and modify two connecting rooms right off our entrance, a billiard room and a dining room. The before and after pictures are like night and day and are pictured on the Castle Designs LLC page called Pine Barrens project. We really couldn't be more happy with the results, but what impressed us even more was the process. Lola didn't just go to a stone place to find the right stone for our fireplace, she found the right stone and then went to several other stone places to shop price and get us the best deal. I think we gave her a fairly limited budget and she did a lot with it. The two rooms she worked on won us over and Lola is now working on our great room, media wall, and floor to ceiling draperies where the ceilings are 30 ft high, so you could say she gained our trust.If you are looking for someone honest, reliable, and knowledgeable when it comes to design, hire Lola and Castle Designs. Brian and Donna C. Gilbert AZ


Brian Crummy - November 2014

Castle Designs gets my highest recommendation. Lola was responsive, open to ideas and her vision of what we wanted was incredible. My wife and I were blown away by her attention to detail and her ability to look at our furniture and design to what we had in the house. We couldn't be more pleased. Her pricing was extremely fair and as a matter of fact, she is such a perfectionist that she and her partner worked to finish our house 5 additional hours at no charge. Love Lola and Wayne.
Jim & Ingrid Brennan


jimb0905 - March 2015

Lola did an AMAZING job on our home! She even finished our project 2 weeks earlier then expected. She is extremely flexible and she accommodated our every wish. She was available to talk and text any time I needed her and was open to any suggestions we had for our home. The finished product was beyond what we had ever dreamed of and it was such a pleasure working with her. I look forward to many more projects with Castle Designs and would recommend her to anyone who is looking for quality work and a dedicated affordable designer. I cannot emphasis enough how great Lola is and her eye for perfection! Despite the extremely minimum budget we gave Lola she stretched every dollar and made our home look better then we could have ever imagined!!


rmcl2310 - March 2015

Lola is amazing she did such a great job with my dining room, foyer, and living room that I hired her to do the rest of my home. She is absolutely amazing and I would recommend her to anyone. Amazing!


yeshort - May 2015

I was referred to Castle Designs by a neighbor who had work done. Our layout is very open from the minute you walk into the space. For someone like me, the space was a bit overwhelming with large windows and a media nook. Castle Designs came in and looked at what we had in place already, worked within our budget and the outcome is even better than we expected! Each day we walk in asking who lives here because it is model perfect. We highly recommend Castle Designs and we will be contacting them again for more rooms in our house to be completed!


jennifer_munn1 - August 2015

I cannot say enough good things about working with Lola at castle designs. My husband and I contacted Lola to decorate our front entry way and office area for our newly built home. Previously we worked with two other designers who struggled to even listen to our wants and vision. From the start Lola was different than the others. She is an excellent listener and offer suggestions for design that fit with our budget. She is very quick and prompt in her work and she quickly executed on the entire design process. Now that the project is complete I can't wait for her to decorate the rest of the home. We constantly get compliments from guests on how amazing the office and front entry way look and I always tell them we have castle designs to thank. Our house now looks like a model home and we could never have accomplished that without Lola. I would recommend castle designs to everyone I know, in fact, I already have!


annab624 - June 2015

Worked remotely from NY with Lola asking her to design and furnish a new apartment in downtown Phoenix. With a general outline of our requirements we asked Lola to visit the space, provide a budget, and pull the space together. When we arrived on 7/4/2016 we were blown away. She absolutely nailed it --- from an empty space to perfection …. way better than we could ever have imagined! The space looked like it was right out of a magazine. Every detail from the furniture, lighting, accessories, rug, etc. … was perfect. It looked so nice we were afraid to mess things up … Lola was great to work with. The project was on time, on budget and great! Lola is a true professional. THANK YOU!


fasterfood - July 2016

My company, Madrona Ridge Residential, hired Lola to redecorate my office at a local property. She was given a small, limited budget and a narrow time frame and was able to work WONDERS! The small space turned out beautifully! The colors, patterns, and designs she picked flow so nicely together and make the space look more professional and warm. Not to mention she was a pleasure to work with! I will definitely be referring Lola and Castle Designs to any future projects, both professionally and personally. Thank you Lola for doing such an amazing job!


Jessica Flores - December 2016

We were very pleased with the advice and decorative information we received from Lola. She was able to quickly assess what we needed to do and provide concise recommendations that we could implement right away. She had excellent advice for paint colors and combinations for the walls and cabinets in our home. Also importantly, she advised us on the things that we did not need to upgrade, thereby saving us money on changes that were really not needed; e.g., new countertops. The paint contractor she recommended was also great. He and his team were very conscientious and completed the work exceptionally well and on time. We highly recommend Lola Castle and Castle Designs.


Chuck and Janice Rankin - December 2016

I recently bought my first house and was in desperate need of some assistance with my living room area. After checking out Houzz I thankfully gave Lola a call and immediately reached her. She took the time to hear me out and then promptly scheduled an hour consultation at my house. Upon meeting, Lola quickly came up with some solutions and ideas with my tricky space that I was onboard with. Lola respected the fact that I was on a tight budget buying all new furniture etc so she worked with me on a hourly rate throughout the project. Needless to say I highly recommend Lola and will hire her again in the future.


Patrick Glennon - February 2017

I'm a photographer in the valley (Phoenix) as well as other markets, including L.A. so I know the importance of having high quality vendors who add value to whatever project I'm shooting. This is especially crucial to staging a property and after exhaustive research I hired Castle to stage an important historical fix and flip property. Lola was professional, timely, and easy to get along with. In addition to her considerable design acumen, perhaps most important of all is how she really listens to what you need.


Haus Foto - June 2017

Lola is and was exceptional. She really has an eye for design. Whether you want one room done or the whole house, she will personality take your ideas (if you have any) and hers, and make it happen!! I would hire her for every home I have.


Victoria Roselli - May 2017

Lola is an amazing Designer. Our home was up for sale and empty for several months. Just days after staging, the amount of showings increased and continued to do so exponentially. We would highly recommend Castle Designs; they are wonderful to work with, and Lola filled our home with beauty and simple elegance.


Deb B - March 2017

Lola from Castle Designs came in and transformed our house so beautifully and in ways I would have never thought. She is so smart and knowledgeable, and her creativity and passion for her work shows in what she does. I wanted some help but she completely blew me away and couldn't be more happy! We were so pleased with her and her work and are now in love with our house!


tricia212 - February 2017

Lola is amazing. I hired her for holiday party decor and she did an amazing job. It was last minute along with some last minute rain. She was able to create beautiful ambiance and was so fun to work with. I loved the big reveal and the unexpected furniture movement. The decorations are great and my room looks so much better now that she changed the position of my living room furniture. Thank you so much Lola!!!


alikatzach2 - December 2016

Lola is such a creative professional and a pleasure to work with. I consulted with her when we moved into our new home and were changing much of our decorative style from that of our old home. She provided great ideas that got me started in the new direction I wanted to go. I've now begun a new project with Lola to design my study. She quickly understood the direction and style I wanted and came up with fun proposals. I'm so excited about this room and especially about working with Lola!


Joanie Losacco - October 2016

Lola is awesome! I hired her for a short consultation and she turned my decorating frustration into excitement. The two hours she spent at my house were filled with an abundance of advice, a bit of furniture rearranging, and her very positive and sweet presence. I've already turned my blah den into a room I love, and I have enough ideas for the rest of the house to keep me busy and happy for a long time. I will definitely hire her again in the future so she can help me tweak my improvements and share more of her amazing advice.


Ginger Johnson - May 2016

Lola was so great and friendly to work with. She listened to all my ideas and gave quick responses through text and email. She would give her own suggestions and recommendations while complimenting your own style and ideas. Her and her husband Wayne were so sweet and I absolutely loved the outcome of my house project! Lola worked with my budget as well and I couldn't be happier with the overall outcome! I can't wait to work with her on future projects! Thank you Lola and Wayne!


rexia21 - January 2016

Lola is so good at what she does! I hired her for a staging consultation and it was money well spent! She has a talent for envisioning the best use for even the most challenging spaces. She walked room to room telling me exactly what to do to get each staged to sell my home. She helped me to improve the layout of each of my main rooms to make them look their best. Lola even helped me move the furniture around. I would recommend her to anyone whether they are selling their home or not.


Kayla Nichols - October 2015

Lola far out performed my wildest expectations. Her ability to listen to my objectives for the space and follow thru with a design that was flawless was remarkable. The care she demonstrated to keep the project in budget was also exceptional. I would recommend to anyone to use Lola and Castle Designs for any of their needs.


Darrell Fox - April 2015

I work with Loa in a variety of projects, she is very professional talented, creative and easy to work with. You can be guaranteed that you will received superior service and a gorgeous home when you work with her. She is very detail and budget conscious and she will make sure that every detail on your project will be taking care of.


AZ Draperies and Pillows - February 2015

I was super impressed with what Lola, from Castle Designs came up with for our entry way. We had a very limited budget and Lola was able to work within our budget and come up with something amazing. I love walking in my house now and our friends seem to love it to. We can't wait to work with Castle Designs for our next project.


ajacobs39 - October 2014

The bathroom that Castle Designs did for my home was beautiful. I would have never thought of the details that were done. They were professional, reasonable and completed the room ahead of schedule. I would absolutely recommend them for any design needs.


lchouinard - March 2014